EPA – the Estonian Patent Office is a government agency that operates in the area of government of the Ministry of Justice and implements national economic policy in the field of legal protection of industrial property. The Office provides legal protection to patents, trade marks, utility models, industrial designs, geographical indications and integrated circuits.

EITK – the Estonian Intellectual Property and Technology Transfer Centre (EIPTTC) is foundation founded by Estonian Chamber of Commerce and Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communication.  EIPTTC predecessor was Estonian Patent Information Centre. EIPTTC offers wide variety of intellectual property and technology transfer support services, training and education.

PVK – the Chamber of Estonian Patent Attorneys is a public association of Estonian patent and trademark attorneys.

TOAK – the Estonian Industrial Property Board of Appeal is an independent pretrial dispute settlement body for industrial property related disputes.

EAS – established in 2000, Enterprise Estonia promotes business and regional policy in Estonia and is one of the largest institutions within the national support system for entrepreneurship by providing financial assistance, counselling, cooperation opportunities and training for entrepreneurs, research institutions, the public and non-profit sectors.

Riigi Teataja (the State Gazette) is an official online publication of the Republic of Estonia, which comprises legislation and consolidated texts of English translations of Estonian legislation. The purpose of making English translations of Estonian legislation available is to introduce Estonian law to our partners in the European Union and elsewhere in the world. Another purpose of doing so is to enable investors to understand Estonian law. English translations of acts of Parliament (the Riigikogu) are updated, but they cannot be used in official proceedings in Estonia. Estonian is the official language and only Estonian legislation has legal force.

EPA – the Estonian Patent Office – is a governmental institution which implements legalization of industrial property objects and other functions under the laws of Estonian Republic under. The office, established in 1919 and re-established in 1991, reports to the Ministry of Justice.

FICPI is an organization working for interests of Patent and Trademark professionals world-wide. FICPI was established in 1906. Being unique, FICPI involves highly trained and motivated experts, practicing privately in the field of Intellectual property. FICPI numbers 3800 members from 86 countries.

ECTA is the European Communities Trade Mark Association formed in 1980. ECTA brings together IP law practitioners from European Community Member States. ECTA members may be trademark attorneys and lawyers practising either privately or in a corporate field. ECTA numbers 1400 members from 85 countries.

INTA is the International Trademark Association numbering more than 5000 trademark owners, professionals and academics from more than 190 countries. Founded in 1878 by 17 merchants and manufacturers who saw a need for organization ‘to protect and promote the rights of trademark owners’. After 135 years, INTA continues its mission to represent the trademark community, shape public policy and advance professional knowledge and development.

AIPPI is an International Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property that dates back to 1897 shortly following the signature of the Paris Convention for the Protection of Industrial Property in 1883. It is a politically neutral, non-profit organization, domiciled in Switzerland which currently has over 8000 members representing more than 100 countries.

EPI – the Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office is a professional association of European patent attorneys. EPI came into existence pursuant to the European Patent Convention (EPC). EPI is being run according to the regulations agreed on by the Administrative Council of the European Patent Organization. The institute, being an international, non-governmental, public law corporation, has its own by-laws and code of professional conduct. At present, the institute comprises of about 10,000 members from 38 European countries both from industry and other fields of enterprise.

WIPO is the World Intellectual Property Organization established in 1967 and based in Switzerland. WIPO’s mission is to promote the protection of IP objects, such as trademarks, designs, patents and copyrights, stimulating innovation and creativity. WIPO unifies 185 countries globally.

EUIPO is the European Union Intellectual Property Office, which changed its name from Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market (OHIM) in March 2016. EUIPO is responsible for European Union trade mark (EUTM) and Registered Community Design (RCD) registrations. EUIPO was established as an official institution in 1994 and it unifies all of the Member States of the EU and its headquarters are based in Alicante, Spain.

EPO as the European Patent Organization was founded in 1977 on the basis of the European Patent Convention signed in Munich in 1973. EPO is an intergovernmental organization being monitored by the Administrative Council. The organization comprises 38 countries.

ICANN as the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers was established in 1998. ICCAN adopted most of the internet related tasks formerly directly managed by the US government, which also controlled other originations such as IANA (Internet Assigned Numbers Authority.) ICCAN is a private, non-profit organization, with headquarters in the USA.